NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - Netflix

Mon 17 June 2019

Drivers, celebrities and legends of the sport will take the stage during the induction of the seventh NASCAR Hall of Fame class. Prior to the ceremony, a special Commemorative Dinner at the Charlotte Convention Center, which adjoins the NASCAR Hall of Fame, will feature the annual inductee jacket presentation and Squier-Hall Award for NASCAR Media Excellence presentation. Fans can purchase a seat for the dinner that places a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver at their table (limited quantities are available). After dinner, the Induction Ceremony will take place in the Crown Ballroom at the Charlotte Convention Center and be broadcast live on NBCSN. The recipient of the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR will also be recognized at the ceremony.

NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - Netflix

Type: Award Show

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 120 minutes

Premier: 2010-05-23

NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - NASCAR on NBC - Netflix

NASCAR on NBC (visually branded as NBC NASCAR in logos shown within on-air graphics and network promotions) is the branding used for broadcasts of NASCAR races that are produced by NBC Sports, and televised on several NBCUniversal-owned television networks, including the NBC broadcast network in the United States. The network originally aired races, typically during the second half of the season, from 1999 to 2006. On July 23, 2013, NBC signed a new agreement with NASCAR to obtain the rights to races from the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, Xfinity Series, K&N Pro Series East, K&N Pro Series West and Whelen Modified Tour seasons starting in 2015. In addition, NBCUniversal also gained the rights to the NASCAR Toyota Series starting in 2014, airing on its Spanish-language networks Telemundo and mun2 channels initially for selected races, with NBC obtaining Spanish-language rights to all NASCAR series starting in 2015.

NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - Former - Netflix

Allen Bestwick – lap-by-lap announcer/pit reporter (1999–2006, now employed at ESPN) Lindsay Czarniak – pit reporter (2005–2006) Wally Dallenbach, Jr. – color analyst (2001–2006, now with Fox NASCAR) Joe Gibbs – color analyst (1999) Benny Parsons – color analyst (2000–2006, died in January 2007) Dorsey Schroeder – pit reporter (1999) Mike Wallace – color analyst (1999) Bill Weber – host/pit reporter/lap-by-lap announcer (2001–2006); now an illusionist at a hotel in St Petersburg, Florida. Brian Williams – host (1999) Matt Yocum – pit reporter (2001–2006, now with Fox) Mike Massaro – pit reporter (1999-2000, 2015-2016)

NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - References - Netflix